avatar  

Log out

Recently viewed tickets

How to prevent users from deleting tickets?

Question:

Many of our tickets get deleted by users and technicians, I can’t find them anymore. How can I prevent them from doing this? Only the administrator should be able to delete tickets.



Answer:

1. You can find your deleted tickets on the Reports > Deleted tickets page. You can restore required tickets (if deleted not longer than 2 weeks ago) from that page.

2. You can restrict users' permissions on deleting tickets on the Administration > General settings page, by toggling: 
  • Restrict ticket deletion and marking as spam to Admins only (uncheck to allow users to delete their own tickets)
You may also find these two options useful:
  • Restrict ticket closing to Technicians only (uncheck to allow users to close their own tickets)
  • Restrict ticket priority to Technicians only (uncheck to allow users to set ticket priority)

Feel free to email us if you have any questions. 

Creation date: 6/3/2020 11:35 AM (Vlad)      Updated: 7/13/2020 9:09 AM (Vlad)
Jitbit Helpdesk ticketing system is our flagship product. Its a great helpdesk software app offered both as a hosted and "on-premise" versions.