How to make a custom field mandatory for ticket closing

Question:

Currently setting a custom field as "Mandatory" means - it must be populated when the ticket is first created and when a ticket is closed. We need to have a custom field which is only required to be filled in before the ticket can be closed.



Answer:

Add a mandatory custom field and also make it viewable to technicians only. This way regular users won't see this field when creating a ticket, but technicians will be prompted to set it, before they're able to close a ticket.

Creation date: 3/13/2022 6:46 AM (Alex)      Updated: 3/13/2022 6:46 AM
Frequently asked questions and answers on our Helpdesk solution. Feel free to submit your quick questions; we will answer them and add the answers to this collection.