"For technicians only" by default

Question:

Is it possible to have the "For technicians only" box checked by default instead of unchecked, when replying to a support ticket? This is to prevent that technicians will accidentally send sensitive information to the users.

Answer:

Yes it is.

However, there's no built-in setting for this. You will have to add custom JavaScript in the admin panel, that will simply check this box on page load. Go to "Admin - General Settings" and click the "Advanced CSS and JS" link. Then add the following code to "Custom JavaScript":

$(function() { $('#divNewComment #cbTechsOnly').prop('checked', true) });
Creation date: 24/02/2017 05:02 ()      Updated: 13/01/2018 14:06 ()
Jitbit Helpdesk ticketing system is our flagship product. Its a great helpdesk software app offered both as a hosted and "on-premise" versions.